where do you hide your eyes?
take me to that place
seein’ the world, but the world that you see
it does not mean the world to you
it’s one of three

and you’re fallin’ down

do you hear that sound
ringin’ in your head?
listen to the noise, but don’t make the music
it’s gonna be a long night if you don’t choose it
choose to lose your eyes

these pieces of you, they fall down right back where they came from
but everyone knows this is nowhere to run and hide
you’re fallin’ down and wishing well

why don’t you bite your tongue
and bleed all over the place?
puttin’ it out, then you pull it away
why do you gotta be this way?
way to wish us well

I wish you well


from Apostrophes & Sophistry, released May 3, 2015
Stephen Spencer: Guitars, Vocals
Matt Flint: Bass, Backing Vocals
Joshua Green: Drums, Percussion



all rights reserved


Certain Spiders New York, New York

Certain Spiders is comprised of Stephen Spencer on Vocals/Guitars, Matt Flint on Bass/Vocals, and Joshua Green on Drums. We reside in NY & NJ.

contact / help

Contact Certain Spiders

Streaming and
Download help