Somewhere Like You

from by Certain Spiders



can you explain to me
how you grew?
why you flew
you flew away?

take time to open my eyes
to the possibility
the invincibility
of your defense
of your constructed fancy
of your amends

do you see softer sides of me when I go?
do you know where I oughta be?
it’s somewhere new
it’s somewhere down in the darkness
somewhere like you

what’s done is done – nothin’ but the cryin’ now
what’s fun is fun, but it’s useless anyhow

maybe someday we will sing in harmony
a predetermined key, in time
maybe all this conversation will take us somewhere new

somewhere down in the darkness
somewhere like you
you’re under cover of darkness
but it’s nothin’ new
I’m sick and tired of the darkness
And so are you
it’s somewehre down in the darkness
somewhere like you


from Apostrophes & Sophistry, released May 3, 2015
Stephen Spencer: Guitars, Vocals
Matt Flint: Bass, Backing Vocals
Joshua Green: Drums, Percussion
Kyle Gilbride: Backing Vocals



all rights reserved


Certain Spiders New York, New York

Certain Spiders is comprised of Stephen Spencer on Vocals/Guitars, Matt Flint on Bass/Vocals, and Joshua Green on Drums. We reside in NY & NJ.

contact / help

Contact Certain Spiders

Streaming and
Download help